I was selected to speak at SQL Saturday # 564 in Orlando on October 8, 2016!  I am thrilled to be included in a group of such highly talented speakers!

I will present a talk on migrating on-prem SQL Server databases to Azure SQL DB.  I chose this topic for a number of reasons.  More and more organizations are using Azure in some form every day.  But some organizations haven’t taken the plunge.  This is an intro-level topic on a widely used technology.  People who have never used Azure at all, and people who have used Azure but not Azure SQL DB will find value in this presentation.

I have attended SQL Saturday events in the past and have enjoyed them.  I always learn a ton, and meet new people.  If you have never attended, I highly recommend them.  They are free, fun, and educational.  If you come to SQL Saturday Orlando, come check out my talk!

